Skip navigation

How do you feel about ghosts? Do you believe? Have you ever seen any? Would you like to? Sit back and let me tell you about what I’ve seen recently. You may think I’ve lost my mind. Hell if you’ve been here a while you already know I’m crazy. I’ve certainly questioned my own sanity after the experiences I’ve had.

I was heading north on I-65 around Athens Alabama the Friday before New Year’s. It was a clear night. I was well rested. There was absolutely no reason for me to doubt what I soon saw. There was someone standing on the shoulder of the road hitchhiking.  I don’t like seeing people on the side of the road like that because you never know what they are going to do. This exit is well-lit and there is only one little tree in the large grassy area.  I checked my left mirror to make sure the left lane was clear before I moved over. When I looked back at the hitchhiker he vanished right before my eyes.

Now I just figured I was a little more tired than I thought I was.  I shook it off as my eyes playing tricks on me. Even though I knew I wasn’t. I didn’t think too much about it. I didn’t say anything to anyone. You would probably never have even known. That is until that same Friday when I was headed back south. That’s when I realized that it wasn’t just my mind playing tricks on me.

 

Ride Safe

Ronman

 

2 Comments

  1. Come on now!

  2. You sure you don’t need another one of them 10 day vacation things!!!

    Love your blog… I rode to the “Bridge to Nowhere” this morning, the weather sucked but that Bridge is cool as Hell!


Leave a Reply

